Write Me Up

Official writing with some random thoughts

More Travel Writing April 5, 2011

Filed under: General Blog-tastic Writings — Dorothy Lynn @ 5:20 pm

Even though I really love fiction, I apparently am pretty good at travel writing too. I just have this tendency to want to make up facts though….

I know I haven’t posted in awhile, the past couple of weeks have been crazy busy, what with music theater performances and internship applications, but I still have been writing, and I will have another travel piece to post soon, as well as some poems, and maybe a sample chapter from my potential travel book. I’m also working on an interesting fiction piece right now, though I only have a few characters sketched out so far and not much of a plot. Or even a name for the main character. Any suggestions for a young adult male name?

 

Did You Know????

the definition of the word expiate?

I didn’t, until today when I looked it up. It is a pretty loaded word.

http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/expiate

 

Leave a Reply

