Write Me Up

Official writing with some random thoughts

I’m a horrible blogger, by the way May 18, 2012

Filed under: General Blog-tastic Writings — Dorothy Lynn @ 12:39 am

I’m not good at witty titles, and i’m horrendous at updating regularly, but i just read the beginnings of a blog of an acquaintance of mine at college, and it reminded me that floating out there somewhere on the world wide web, was my poor, abandoned, blog. I’ve spent nearly a year not updating, so why not start up again?

I just reread my last post. Third and fourth grade teacher? Well, that has been an interesting development. Writing every Saturday morning? Ha! Right. I do have to say that my life has changed quite drastically in the past few months though. Some things are more clear, and some things are distinctly not clear (oxymoronic, perhaps?), but i do know for sure that i am still a writer, and that I have one book that I am working on, and that today, as i was lying on the couch with a stupid stomach-ache (also one of the developments of this year), I finally came up with a fairly valid plot for this book.

Therefore, I am vowing to try harder–to write more often, both here and in real life–and to stop making excuses to NOT finally get this story down on paper. 

 

Leave a Reply

