Write Me Up

Official writing with some random thoughts

Let the packing commence!!! August 13, 2012

This commencement actually requires more than sitting in a full auditorium for a few hours wearing uncomfortable clothes.

I put off my packing until this week because it is miserable to live in a half-packed room, and I didn’t want to put up with it for more than a week. I made an entire list of everything that has to be gone through and packed away and it was surprisingly short. The hard part is going to be deciding if I really need everything that I’m packing. But everything that I don’t need is going to my friend Hannah’s garage sale so that might motivate me to be less clingy.

Yesterday was my last day at my church. It was sad, but really nice to have all that support and encouragement from everyone. There was even a family there from the town I’m moving to! I had never met them before, and they just randomly were in Toledo this weekend and decided to come to Crosspoint. They even know my few friends down there! Coincidence? I think not. It was very reassuring to know that I will have places to go for a good community.

So here begins the week before I leave Toledo. If you live in the area, feel free to come over and help me pack up all my belongings! 🙂

 

One Response to “Let the packing commence!!!”

  1. Lindsey Says:

    Yay, you’re packing!


Leave a Reply

