Write Me Up

Official writing with some random thoughts

Hunting….for a source of income August 29, 2012

Filed under: General Blog-tastic Writings — Dorothy Lynn @ 5:01 pm

Yesterday I went to the school system’s office to ask about being a substitute teacher. I was handed a packet and told to fill out about ten pages of forms and also to go online so i can get a substitute teaching license. So now all i have to do is actually fill out all this stuff. I believe that I’ve written my name, address, and social security number about twenty times already. However, I think I am pretty much guaranteed at least some work from this once I’m done.

In other news, one of my friends here has connections with a publishing press and is going to ask around for me. YAY! A potential job that is actually in the field where I want to be working! This would be my dream job, even if it just meant filing papers. I really hope that this goes somewhere.

So, still hunting and filling out applications. Fun stuffs…

 

One Response to “Hunting….for a source of income”

  1. Jodi Jarchow Says:

    Yay! That would be great if you got the publishing job. I will be praying!


Leave a Reply

