Write Me Up

Official writing with some random thoughts

Taking up a challenge from WordPress August 30, 2012

Filed under: General Blog-tastic Writings — Dorothy Lynn @ 6:25 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Writing prompts are useful, so I’m taking on this challenge from WordPress.

“Are there any sounds that immediately stir up memories for you?”

One sound that always stirs up memories for me is the sound of a thunderstorm. To my knowledge, I have never been afraid of thunderstorms, and I think that is because I have wonderful memories of sitting with my Dad on our screened-in front porch during the summer, listening to the thunder, looking for the lightning, and getting slightly damp from the drops that made it through the slight protection of the screens. Every time I hear those beginning drops of a storm hitting the roof, or hear thunder booming in the distance, I think of quietly sitting on our white-painted wooden bench with a blanket on my lap and enjoying the storm. 

 

Leave a Reply

