Write Me Up

Official writing with some random thoughts

Foto Friday!!!!!!! September 21, 2012

This whole week has felt like fall, which is appropriate because the autumnal equinox (the first full day of fall) is tomorrow. However, it is a bit strange, because usually the weather here in lovely, mercurial Ohio stays a nice, toasty, and humid 80 degrees until it decides to mess with your allergies and health and suddenly switch to cold and windy in the middle of October.
I appreciate the weather this year. Fall is my favorite season. I therefore decided to post a picture for Foto Friday that has a warm, brown, comfortable feel.

This photo was taken at the Dublin Writer’s Museum in Dublin, Ireland. The mirror was located above a mantelpiece that was right next to James Joyce’s piano. Unfortunately, the piano was locked, otherwise I would have played it! Then I could have said that I played the same piano as James Joyce! How cool! Anyway, I like taking pictures of reflections…they make things take on a different quality. I also love that this picture is fusing so many different art forms–photography, music, and writing! *sigh* I love art.

p.s.- if you want to see the picture in its full size, just click on it 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

