Write Me Up

Official writing with some random thoughts

First Day September 24, 2012

Well, today was my first day working at a food service job, and I loved it! I know a lot of people don’t like working in this industry, and I might change my mind, and I’m not making a whole lot of money, but as far as first days go, it was really fun! The people I work with are nice and helpful, and I got to do a little bit of everything, from baking cookies, to making sandwiches to working as a cashier and bringing people their food. It got super busy a couple of times, but it wasn’t at all stressful. I think this is going to be a fun place to work.
Unfortunately, I am still going to need some supplementary income since I am only working part-time, but I’ve already gotten a few calls for some babysitting jobs too. I was hoping for tutoring, but hey, I’ll take what I can get. Overall, a pretty good start to the week!

 

2 Responses to “First Day”

  1. Sean Jarchow Says:

    I fart on food service jobs.


Leave a Reply

