Write Me Up

Official writing with some random thoughts

It’s like writing senior seminar all over again… October 29, 2012

…only instead of paying lots of money to take that class, I could possibly GET lots of money from writing this. I just finished the application for the Gift of Freedom Award from A Room of Her Own. This organization gives out an award every two years to help a woman writer accomplish her writing goals. And the award is $50,000 over two years. Yeah, that’s a LOT of money. I have probably the tiniest possibility of ever winning this prize, but hey, I mean, why not try? For 35 bucks and a few essays and writing samples, I might as well try and convince people that I should be given an award to be financially stable enough to write as a career. Seriously, it would be insanely awesome if I got this, or even if I got a runner-up prize, which is $5,000. Anyway, that’s what I’ve been up to the past couple of days. Now back to the actual writing of my book.

 

Leave a Reply

