Write Me Up

Official writing with some random thoughts

Early Thursday morning *cough* I mean…uhh….Wednesday…is for poets. November 29, 2012

I forgot today. I remember thinking on Monday and Tuesday, “I don’t need to update my blog til Wednesday, I’ve still got time to find a poem!”
Ha! How time creeps up on me and then sneaks away. Like a creepy ninja cat…such as this one:

So I should probably post a poem, huh? Right? I mean, this is technically Wednesday’s poetry post, even though it is currently ten minutes into Thursday. The truth is, I don’t feel like looking for a poem to post, and I’m not as creatively inspired by my snacking like I was last week (see https://dorothylynn.wordpress.com/2012/11/21/wednesday-is-for-poets-5/if you are curious), so today, I will just make strange metaphorical comments about Time being a creepy ninja cat.

That is all.

In other writing news, I wrote some more character development yesterday, and I finally buckled down on reading a boring book for some research. It has good n=information, but the writing is SO dry and essay-ical, that it doesn’t keep my attention for very long. *sigh* the things I do to be a good writer.

 

Leave a Reply

