Write Me Up

Official writing with some random thoughts

Viernes, el dia para fotos November 30, 2012

Pues, hoy voy a escribir en español. Ou possiblement, francais…

Or maybe I’ll just stick to English.

As usual, it is friday, and I did not plan which foto I would post. today, I actually worked in the morning, instead of closing at the restaurant, which is different from the past month or so, and I am finding it strange to have a Friday evening to myself. It’s not as if there is much to do here on Friday nights though. I came home from work and ate my delicious lunch from work, then took a nap because my head hurt. Then, (oh the excitement!) I went to the mall with my roommate to buy yarn and eat taco bell. Very riveting activities….

For today’s foto, I shall post a picture that I took on my writing retreat weekend in Hocking Hills a couple of weeks ago. It was fun and lovely.

Capture the light

We were climbing and hiking around in Ash cave, and the sun was beginning to set, so the light was GORGEOUS, and the sun was in the perfect position to do some fun pictures. This one turned out fabulous, methinks.

In a slightly related note to the beginning of my post, I am trying to practice my foreign language skills more. At one time, I was very comfortable speaking Spanish a lot…now I haven’t used it in a long time, so I’m a bit more timid. Also, I’m trying to speak French more, and learn Arabic. It’s going slowly. But I think I will try to post more about languages, to motivate me to keep up with learning them.

 

Leave a Reply

