Write Me Up

Official writing with some random thoughts

Poetry, music…..music, poetry January 2, 2013

Filed under: Wednesday is for poets — Dorothy Lynn @ 9:54 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Wednesday. Geez.
This whole having holidays at the beginning of the week thing is so confusing sometimes. Anyway, today didn’t feel like a Wednesday at all, so I almost didn’t remember to post. Work was crazy today, what with discovering that my boss changed the entire menu over new year’s and being crazy busy.
But earlier today, I was listening to some Coldplay, which is good comfort music. This song particularly reminds me of a poem because musically it is made of distinct parts, and the lyrics always make me think. Here you go! “Death and All His Friends” by Coldplay

In other news, I finally got back into the groove of writing today and wrote a good descriptive scene for my book. WOOT!

 

Leave a Reply

