Write Me Up

Official writing with some random thoughts

Running May 19, 2013

Filed under: General Blog-tastic Writings — Dorothy Lynn @ 10:29 pm
Tags: , ,

Although I am horrible at running as an activity, I am really quite good at it figuratively. I have lots of practice in running away from my problems, or things that I’m scared of, but I think I am starting to learn how to run toward things now. Like running toward the people in my life that will help me, and running toward the things that God has for me.

So this song is quite appropriate for me right now. And I pray that it is appropriate for anyone else who reads this that needs to know that it is okay to run, as long as you are running towards the answer, and not away from it.

“Run”

Stoplights, breakdown, we cry, last try
Worlds collide, time to decide
Where you want to go in this great big world
Where you want to go in this great big world
Stuck here too long in this sad song
Lost in a street, everyone has
Vanished and you’re all alone
But you don’t know where to go
Yeah you’re all alone
And you want to go home
Run just as fast as you can
Run, ’til you reach the end
Where the fallen finally land
And your world starts over again
Run

Next page, new day, finding my way
Stumble upon the strength to move on
I am not alone in this great big world
And you are not alone in this great big world

Run just as fast as you can
Run, ’til you reach the end
Where the fallen finally land
And your world starts over again
Run

Run now don’t you look back
Run towards the light straight ahead
Where the lost souls make a beautiful sound
And new life is finally found
Run

Your free, free falling
A new beginning
This is our time

Run just as fast as you can
Run, ’til you reach the end
Where the fallen finally land
And your world starts over again

Run now don’t you look back
Run towards the light straight ahead
Where the lost souls make a beautiful sound
And new life is finally found
Run

Here is a link to the song 🙂

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JlTiDD4baH0

 

3 Responses to “Running”

  1. poetjena Says:

    How did you know Dorothy? I offer you this:

    The big freeze

    how did you know that I wasn’t sitting still?
    I was screaming,
    galloping wildly, with the chair
    firmly pressed beneath me all the time of course, and I
    like some crazy charging thing,
    with my head hitting the wall full force,
    only stopping for the panic and
    the chorussed voices of ‘I can’t do it’!.

    And for all the good the running did me,
    all that came out in the end was one sentence,
    even though the docent had wanted a hundred.


Leave a Reply

