Write Me Up

Official writing with some random thoughts

Alaska-face! June 22, 2013

Filed under: General Blog-tastic Writings — Dorothy Lynn @ 2:56 am
Tags: , ,

Sometimes I think that adding face as a suffix to a word makes it a good name. Like Brother-face! or poop-face! or stupid-face! (doctor who fans….anyone????)

Anyway, I am currently sitting in Juneau, Alaska, trying to write a blog post. I’m not doing a very good job. So far, it has been fantastic! Our drive up here from Ohio was incredibly smooth (figuratively, not literally, there were some large gravelly patches in Canada), and the only mishaps were a small crack in my windshield and me misplacing my debit card. We saw lots of animals (bison, black bear, antelope, whales!!!), and now we are chilling and getting to know the group before we head to Kake.

I am so happy to be here. It is incredibly different than my first time, but I love when I can go back to something familiar, but in a different situation. I think that this next six weeks will be challenging but wonderful, and I can’t wait to see what will happen!

Pictures to come!

 

3 Responses to “Alaska-face!”

  1. I do want to see pictures, but I also want to hear about the NY trip too!

  2. Bekah sister face Says:

    Agreed, New York story please, and more pictures! I miss you!

  3. chickborski Says:

    Yay! Looking forward to pictures, photoface!


Leave a Reply

